The products on this page are available for school districts to purchase through WSWHE SLS. For more information on any of these products, ask your school librarian for details, including login information as applicable, or contact libraryservices@wswheboces.org. Many instructional databases have educator tools, lessons, printables, and more built right in on their platforms.
If you need classroom handouts, The Mailbox is a great place to start. The Mailbox Plus offers thousands of activities and worksheets designed for elementary teachers. Find, print, and share- it's quick and easy. You can also create custom handouts using their templates. Search by keyword or browse by topic. They are organized according to age and theme.
The Mailbox is available as a subscription through Infobase/Facts on File, either as a stand-alone database or within Learn360.
Learn360 has a comprehensive collection of videos designed for the K-12 classroom. Many of these videos include teaching resources, such as lesson plans and activities. You can search by keyword or browse by subject. Use the advanced search tool to limit your results to videos that have educator resources included.
Curated collections of resources made especially for students, including articles, images, primary sources, and videos. LaunchPacks is available for Science and Social Studies.
LaunchPacks can even be customized to include your own documents and links, as well as activities (students must have accounts in order to access activities). Many packs are available in multiple grade bands for the same topic, allowing you to differentiate for students. Just create your own free educator account to access all features
Newsela is a powerful platform where teachers can choose content across ELA, social studies, and science. Teachers can differentiate instruction across up to five reading levels, along with quizzes, activities, and other instructional supports.
BrainPOP Educators has ALL KINDS of materials that are ready to use, including lesson plans, creative ideas for teaching, printables, and so much more.
Every Scholastic instructional database has lessons, activities, and printables built right in. For the "Flix" databases, look for a button at the top of the page on the right side that looks like a book, or that says "resources & tools". In Scholastic Go, scroll to the bottom to click on "librarians and educators" to access all of the ready-to-use content.
Safari Montage is a HUGE repository for lessons, video streaming, and other instructional materials. This platform is completely customizable to allow for collaboration, equitable access to resources, and access to scope-and-sequence lesson playlists.
Discovery Education and Mystery Science are platforms dedicated to high quality educator resources and curricular materials.
"How can we help you prepare learners for tomorrow? Our solution is simple—to serve as your daily learning platform. It’s one secure place you can rely on for timely, relevant content + useful tools and resources to engage students, track progress, and gain professional inspiration every day."
Capstone maintains lots of lesson plans, activities, printables, and correlations to standards.
From TumbleBooks: "It's our goal to help teachers use TumbleBookLibrary in their classes, and to get the most out of their subscription! So, when you click on the green "Lesson Plans" link beneath the book cover, you'll find lesson plans that help educators integrate the TumbleBook into their daily lessons."
FactCite has a Tips for Teachers section. To access it, scroll to the bottom of any FactCite page and click on "Tips for Teachers" at the bottom of the page. From there, you'll see videos, lesson plans, student activity sheets, and other teacher resources.
World Book has Educator Tools in each of their databases...just look for those words at the top of any World Book home page. Here you can find links to lessons, graphic organizers, and other activities, which vary by product. In addition, World Book databases give users access to extra features, such as customizable timelines.
